Back up your hope | © Fola Daniel Adelesi

I always see so many people who say they have hope or that they have faith about things getting better for them. They want to see an improved situation in their businesses, personal life and other things. They just have hope but the hope is not backed up. What is the proof of hope from a man when there is nothing to show that you really have hope?

When I tell you that I am hoping for something, you will certainly know that I am hoping for that thing because all the things I do will show you that I am indeed hopeful. Lets take for instance a situation where I am expecting someone to send money into my account. I will never tell you I am expecting money and then leave my debit cards at home or leave my cheque books at home. That money instrument being carried at that time shows I am really expecting that money to be paid.

Another example is when there is power outage and I am expecting the power to be restored. You will see me turning the switches on just to prove that I am really expecting power to be restored. Does it always get restored when I turn the switch on? Well, that does not happen all the time. But I have done something very important which is to back up my hope with action.

There are many people who dont realize that what they are hoping for has already happened and that is because they only keep hoping and they do not back up their hope with action. I remember the popular prophet in the Bible who was expecting rain. Even though he was praying for the rain to come, he still sent his servant out to check the clouds. Thats the way to go.

Weeks ago a preacher was preaching in my church and he was talking to couples who were still looking forward to having a baby. He said, you dont pray to God to give you a baby and when its bed time you turn your back on your husband! A lot of people laughed about it but he was simply saying when you hope for something you must back it up with actions consistent with what you are hoping for.

When you are hoping that you will get a business deal, you must go out there and negotiate one. You have to pick up the phone to make that call. Get your computers or tablets and start sending that mail. Dont hope for a business deal when you arent talking to anyone or writing any business proposal. That is not how it works.

If hope can meet with actions then results are guaranteed. Just dont hope and sit down. As you hope, get up and take the bold step. You have a job to do because hoping for something is not just waiting to see that it can happen. You have to get up and see how you can make it happen.

Fola Daniel Adelesi
President/CEO,
Edible Pen.

Mobile:     +234 (0)803 416 3006
Business:  +234 (0)809 972 7293

http://www.foladaniel.org
http://www.ediblepen.org
info@foladaniel.com
fola-daniel – Skype
@foladaniel – Twitter
http://www.facebook.com/foladanieladelesi
http://www.youtube.com/user/foladaniel

Edible Pen » Public Speaking | Business Development and Management Training | Business Proposals | Consulting | Blog Training | +234 (0)809 972 7293 |info@ediblepen.org

My books are now available on http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/foladaniel Please go there to buy. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

