There is a word for your life in the word of life │© Fola Daniel Adelesi

About ten years ago (around 2003) I was reading the word of God and came across the word for my life in the word of life. I saw Isaiah 50:4 which says, ‘The Lord God hath given me the tongue of the learned, that I should know how to speak a word in season to him that is weary: he wakeneth morning by morning, he wakeneth mine ear to hear as the learned.’ I really don’t even remember how I stumbled on those passages but since I saw those words, I knew they were the words that described the essence of my life and there is nothing else that will tell me what I am supposed to do with my life!

I have thought about the importance of sharing this with you because you also need to know that there is a word for your life in the word of life. Sometimes you may listening to a preacher and you will catch that word for your own life in the word of life. I have said listening to a preacher not because you cannot get it yourself when reading the Bible but because some people have been given the ‘Extra Grace’ to open our eyes to the mysteries of the word concerning our lives! When we listen to such people who teach the undiluted word of God, one of the things that happen to us is that we will be able to find those scriptures and equally understand how they describe the purpose of our lives!

You can also catch the words that describe your life through your personal study of the word and that means you will be willing to do the hard work of not just reading but studying the Bible. When you also study – learn, revise and compare other materials – you will need the original author of the word of life – the Holy Spirit – to interpret what you have also read lest you become like those described in the Bible who are always learning but never coming to the knowledge of the truth!

When I took another look into Isaiah 50:4 from the Amplified Bible, it says, ‘[The servant of God says] The Lord God has given me the tongue of disciples and of those who are taught, that I should know how to speak a word in season to him who is weary; He wakens my morning by morning, He wakens my ear to hear as disciples – as those who are taught. You will notice that this version of the Bible emphasizes teaching and being taught. Even though I have said it is the anchor scripture of my life, I should say that it is not talking to me alone! This is for everyone! We all need to be taught! The quality of our lives will depend on the quality of what we have been taught! We cannot become better products than the ingredients that have gone into us!

Always remember that there is your own word in the word of life and you need to find that word! What is the word for your life from the Word of life?

Fola Daniel Adelesi
http://www.foladaniel.com
http://www.ediblepen.org
info@foladaniel.com
fola-daniel – Skype
@foladaniel – Twitter
http://www.facebook.com/foladanieladelesi

Fola Daniel Adelesi
http://www.foladaniel.com
http://www.ediblepen.org
http://www.ediblepensms.com
info@foladaniel.com
fola-daniel – Skype
@foladaniel – Twitter
http://www.facebook.com/foladanieladelesi
+234 803 416 3006

Edible Pen »Public Speaking|Management Training | Consulting| Compere services| +234 803 416 3006 | info@ediblepen.org |

Leave a Reply

