Putting the home front first! | © Fola Daniel Adelesi

A few thoughts are streaming through my mind and the one that stuck for writing this morning is about putting the home front first in everything that we are doing! I had like to focus a bit on finances and make a few references to the things that don’t allow us put the home front first.

When I first got married and my wife and I moved to another location, the roads were so bad that in less than one month the shaft of my car was gone! We obviously could not move around without the car because we were a bit far from the center of the city. Shortly before the shaft got broken I had done a job that brought in an amount of money and had spent it fixing the brakes and the disks of the wheel with just some token left for the house.

Even though I was spending the money on fixing the car that was going to move my wife and I around, she still spoke up at some point and said, ‘hey honey, you have spent more money on the car recently than I have gotten from you!’ At that point I was going to say ‘hey you know this is for the two of us to be able to move around!’ I had to stop and think about it for a while. Even though I was spending money on something that will help us move around, It was also not a matter of life and death and it would be better to have a happy wife at home than to have a good car on the road!

Having said that, I should remind everyone reading this that you may have several things to do with money but you must always put the home front first! When you put your home front first then you have a happy home and no material thing is coming between you and your spouse or your children! When you are happy together with your family it is easy to face other challenges and you will get a lot of encouragements from your family! You cannot expect to get a lot of encouragements from your family while putting all the money out there on other things! I have since learnt and I always sort things in the home before any other thing! In fact, things outside the house may seem to be suffering but I just let them be until issues at home are sorted

It’s time for you to prioritize with your finances and make sure you put your home front first. Maybe I should also say that putting the home front first in finances is one of the things that can help you build a happy marriage and a great relationship with your children!

Think on these things and put your home front first!

Fola Daniel Adelesi
http://www.foladaniel.com
http://www.ediblepen.org
http://www.ediblepensms.com
info@foladaniel.com
fola-daniel – Skype
@foladaniel – Twitter
http://www.facebook.com/foladanieladelesi
+234 803 416 3006

Edible Pen »Public Speaking|Management Training | Consulting| Compere services| +234 803 416 3006 | info@ediblepen.org |

Edible Pen SMS… http://www.ediblepensms.com SMS at the speed of thought! This is your best bulk SMS platform with speedy delivery and great customer service | +234 803 416 3006 | info@ediblepensms.com

Leave a Reply

